Is anyone alive out there?

September 28, 2009 at 10:14 pm 2 comments

To those out there who may have been following this blog (hello…?  Anyone out there…?  Mom…?), you may have thought that I’d forgotten all about it… indeed, it’s been well over a month since my last post!  But nope, I’m still here, and I thought I’d better get an update in before September is over!  (Does it seem like time is flying by for anyone else?  Whew!)

Autumn Tree

Well, as you might imagine, we have been super busy around here.  The summer has flown by in an absolute blur, and we’re now officially nearly a week into autumn.  The leaves are changing, the flowers are shriveling up, and the kids are back in school (not our kids though! – the only kids we’ve got are of the furry variety!).

And speaking of said furry children, we have a new addition to our family – one that has been keeping me so busy that I have no time for important things like updating this blog…or sleeping…or showering…(just kidding about those last two…sort of).  Her name is Juno, or Junebug, as we often fondly call her – our new siberian husky puppy.  We picked her up at the beginning of September, and she is now twelve weeks old (tomorrow), and growing like a weed (four pounds in one week!).

Junebug!

Junebug!

Now, it would be remiss of me to post about our new puppy, while leaving  out my two very favourite fur boys (and those who know me are probably shocked that no photos of these two have yet made it onto the blog…).  So,  without further ado, I present Alfred and Finnigan!

Alfred and Finn

Well, now the gang has finally been officially introduced.  No doubt all three will be appearing in future posts, since they’re always underfoot!  In fact, Finnigan is attempting to climb across the keyboard as we speak, which at least is better than hanging himself over the back of my neck as he often prefers to do.
 
And now that I’ve made my excuses for the extended absence of new posts, I shall be doing my best to get back on track! 
 
Coming soon: the long awaited cabinet painting adventure, gate building 101, a full house and garden tour, and some fabulous and mind-blowing “before and afters”.  Well, maybe not quite mind-blowing, but pretty fabulous anyways…
 
Stay tuned!
Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Cabinets and Carpets and Moving – Oh My! All fenced in, and nowhere to go…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gideon sockpuppet  |  October 3, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    I had the tour and can affirm that the place is looking pretty spiffy!

    Reply
    • 2. katherine  |  October 3, 2009 at 11:49 pm

      Thanks! I don’t know if I’d quite describe it as spiffy, but it’s definitely feeling more homey. And cozy too, with our new attic insulation.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

